Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Parade Foundation’s Fundraising Dinner & Gala

  The Dr. Martin Luther King Parade Foundation hosted its Inaugural Gala leading up to the 28th annual MLK Day Parade last year. According to Mrs. Sherryl J. Cusseaux, Gala Chair, the Inaugural Gala, themed, “Live the Dream Legacy” exceeded all expectations with the financial support of the Foundation’s corporate and community partners, program participants and guests. 

  The gala honored its stellar Drum Majors for Justice in Ms. Arthenia Joyner, Esq, Dr. James Favorite, Pastor, Mr. Delano Stewart, Esq, and Dr. Samuel L. Wright, Sr. Scholarship recipients included Ms. Antania Dixon, Cregory Boatwright and Cordell Issom. Next up, was the 28th annual parade led by two civilian Grand Marshals in Mrs. Gwendolyn “Gwen” Hayes, Florida Sentinel Bulletin, Editor, Mr. Derrick Brooks, Tampa Bay Buccaneers #55, and a representative of each branch of the US Military.

   This year, the Foundation is gearing up for its Second Annual Gala chaired again by Mrs. Sherryl J. Cusseaux , with Honorary Chairpersons Ms. Tamara Shamburger, Hillsborough County School Board Member, and Mr. Bob Conigliaro, VP of Community Relations Caspers Company McDonald’s, and a team of service conscious, energetic and supportive community leaders and other volunteers. The Gala will be held Thursday, January 11, 2018 at TPepin’s Hospitality Centre 4121 N. 50th Street Tampa, FL 33610.   

   Mr. Robert Scott, Foundation President states, “Adding the gala component was a long-time dream of mine. We needed the gala to further foster opportunities to fund the Foundation’s three primary initiatives, awarding scholarships to high school seniors, honoring community heroes and sponsoring the MLK Year of Service programs. Moreover, and based on the success of last year’s gala, our corporate, community partners and guests agreed. We were very appreciative of the wholehearted support we received from our Tampa Bay Community!”

   The Foundation is pleased to announce this year’s Scholarship Chair in Mrs. Gwen Myers. She and her committee will be working diligently with local schools and organizations vetting qualified applicants. Additionally, the MLK Year of Service Chair is Ms. Amber Smith. She too, will be working within the community facilitating specific community service events.

  The Parade Foundation is appealing to businesses, corporations and individuals for sponsorships, scholarships, and donations. Additionally, volunteers are needed to serve in any number of capacities. The 29th Annual MLK Parade will take place on Monday, January 15, 2018 on its present route through East Tampa, beginning at Cuscaden Park and ending at Middleton High School. For more information on sponsorship opportunities, souvenir ads, scholarship contributions, gala tickets, or the parade please contact Mrs. Sherryl J. Cusseaux, Gala Chair at 813-789-9658, the Parade Foundation at 813-327-8316, or visit the website at www.mlkjrparade.com.  

   The Dr. Martin Luther King Parade Foundation, Inc. is a certified charitable 501c3 organization.

(0 votes)
| 532 views | December, 15th, 2017
N-Touch News

N-TOUCH News, entertaining and enlightening since 1996

Related items

N-Touch News

N-Touch News is an online venue for our best sponsored content to be featured. A leader in the content marketing space, and our stable of great content creators helps our partners reach and connect to their desired audience. This is where great enlightening content will always be found.

We want to give our buyers and sellers priority access to smarter impressions across the web so they have better targeting, better insights, and better ROI. We do this through impression-level transparency on proprietary audience, content and engagement data segments.

Copyright © 2018 N-Touch News. All Rights Reserved.